Offering a welcoming church community to all people, wherever they may be on their journey of faith, celebrating the glory of God through worship, fellowship, and service.

Our Leadership Teams

Session Meeting via Zoom, March 24, 2020.


Elders are responsible for the leadership and oversight of all areas of church life.  They are elected to 3-year terms and meet together on a monthly basis as a governing body known as Session,  which also includes the pastors. Each elder also serves on one of eight committees.

Christian Education: Scott Heller and Steve Suter

Communications:  Colleen Markley and Brad Koehler

Fellowship:Jim Kearney and John Ashenfelter

Finance and Operations: Rolf Edwards, Chuck Bischoff,and Martin Barbato

Membership: Ann Whitman and Jenee Moore

Mission & Outreach: Carolyn Smith and Tim McGrath

Personnel: Linda Barnes and Jennifer Cosgrove

Worship & Music: Peter Meyers

Clerk of Session: Maury Gately 



The work of the Board of Deacons is to facilitate the caring ministries of the church.  The congregation is divided into area ministries and each deacon is responsible for overseeing an area and for welcoming new members assigned to them. Deacons communicate with members about important news of the church and coordinate a number of important events and programs for the congregation.